Results & Photos: Cooma

The 2023 Fox Superflow® sealed by Stan’s took our racers to the Snowy Mountains in April – cool autumn conditions and rain on the Sunday didn’t dampen the spirits with a field of over 300 in the gates.

Cooper Lowe wins Elites, U17’s Claire Brooker fastest female

Sydney’s Cooper Lowe won the Elite category with the fastest outright time of 8:57.1, competing on the Sunday in wet conditions. In second was David Maggs from Canberra in 9:02.2 ahead of fellow Canberran Duncan Ledger (9:11.3). Very strong racing by the massive field of almost 60 racers in U17’s with interstage racer Beau Humphrey from Corryong in VIC finishing in 9:20.1 ahead of local racer Finley Oakey and Sydney’s Michael Jeffrey. The U19’s winner was Wilkin Payens from the Blue Mountains who clocked in a 9:00.0 straight, putting him in second outright in the men’s with Tom Jenkins from Port Macquarie with 9:10.9 claiming third overall. Outstanding time by Expert (19+) racer Kobi Cumberland from Canberra with a time of 9:18.4.

In the women’s the U17’s racer Claire Brooker from Sydney smashed out the fastest race time – 10:19.2 for the outright line-honours. In second outright fellow U17’s racer Sami Rothwell from the Blue Mountains with 10:29.4 and Rebecca Sams with 10:34.1 in third.

Local racer Georgia Henness from Jindabyne won in the Elite women’s category with 10:38.5 ahead of fellow local racer Zana Evans.

The NSW Series continues at Jolly Nose MTB Park in Port Macquarie on 27+28 May.

Scroll to Top