QLD Series: Wrapping up 2023

With the 6th race at Nerang MTB Park the Fox Superflow® wrapped up its 2023 Series.

We would like to thank our sponsors and destination partners for their amazing support.

Most of all, we dedicate this Series to the almost 1,000 #rockytrailracers who brought it to life. With over 1,800 race starts this was the biggest one yet in the Sunshine State!


Results and Photos:

Photos: Rocky Trail / OuterImage.com.au / Please review copyright statement on the download portal. Search for photos via the yellow box on the top right-hand corner.

The Action:

The Fox Superflow® Series was established by Rocky Trail Entertainment in 2012 and has evolved into the biggest gravity enduro series in Australia. The events span along the East Coast with Rockhampton the northernmost hosting venue and the Gippsland and Melbourne Regions as well as the VIC Alpine High Country being the growing region in the South. This year the event series in Queensland alone has had almost 1,000 individual racers take part in the “Race the way you Ride” action with 1,900 race starts.

What we and our racers love is that this event format provides a strong social component. Riders are able to take their time during the transition to the next timed gravity section. The event has been designed specifically to engage riders of different ages, skill levels and racing preferences. A massive 30-40%+ of the field are juniors under 17 years of age and we see a huge uptake in the 40+ categories (another third of the field). Generally, 10-15% eBikers take part and the events also resonate with female racers – many junior talents are coming through and the 40+ racers have been smashing it too. We love it when the Elites and Pros come along and punch out fast times – to all of our racers:

Thanks for an epic Fox Superflow® Season Queensland, and thanks for everyone pulling shapes and ripping trails in the last round!

Your Rocky Trail Team

Highlights & the Series Winners: Women’s


Elle de Noyer, takes the title with two races & 2 wins.

Expert 19+:

Natasha Kirchner, 5 races, 5 wins for 2,500 points and the Experts win!


Penny French, the determined lone Hardtail female racer – six races for 3,000 points and the Series title.


Kirrily Gates lined up five times and took the win at each race. Congrats!


Millie French U15’s – what a firecracker! Awesome racing and U15 winner with 2630 points.


Vanessa Bell – great racing by Vanessa, 950 points for the win.


Arabella Andrew clocks in 5 rounds and 2 wins incl. at Nerang.

Veterans 30+

Bonnie Fearon, Veterans winner, raced all six rounds, 5 wins, 1 second – second-most points in the women’s series with 2950!

Master 40+

Sarah Saunders completed all six races and won four of them! Congrats!

Shimano STEPS Electroflow

Sarsha Huntington – the former National Champion left nothing out on track this season, awesome to see the Huntingtons out on track each and every time!

Shimano STEPS Electroflow Master

Mary Mitchelhill – 4 races, 4 wins. Smashed it.

Highlights & the Series Winners: Men’s


Jack Druery

Jack says, “The entire race season was a blast! Riding & racing along your buddies is always a good day on the bike which makes racing just that much better. I’m stoked to get the overall for the 2023 Season & super keen to hit it all again in 2024!”


Kai Pyyvaara

Kai says, “I had a great season racing in the u19s category was very exiting to take the series win backing up last years win in the u17s. Had a great year racing all rounds in qld with some tight racing but winning the series was amazing. In 2024 I will be racing as many Rocky Trail races in Qld as possible and am aiming to be heading over to Europe for some UCI DH races. I am very keen to be racing with the custom numberplate and the mudguard for 2024!”

Expert 19+

Mark Fearon – awesome result – all three Fearons on the top step for the Season – Mark coming in at 2440 points.


Josh Webb- just 100 pts shy of the 3,000 jackpot for Josh! Five wins for the top series step!


Hunter Price with 2950 points – 5/6 wins in the series – alongside his brother one to watch! – Scroll down for Hunter’s podium pic, which is one of our favourites so far all season! 49 Racers in the series!


Tahla Price with 2230 points in five races. Amazing! Well done, Tahla, most points out of the 136 racers in the series!


Will Sciban with 2620 pts 2 out of 6 possible wins and consistent across the other four races for a top placing. Congrats, Will, top spot ahead of your fellow 141x U17 racers this season!

Veteran 30+

Jim Thompson – 2400 pts and 3 race wins in the Series, legend!

Master 40+

Matthew Wilkins – awesome racing with 4 race wins by Matthew across the season – 2x 380 added and he comes in with 2760 points, not far off the jackpot. – Over 100 racers smashed it out this season in this category!

SuperMaster 50+

Tim Johnston – six races for the win – yeow!

In an incredibly tight race the 2nd and 3rd place getters were in a battle until the last race: Craig Collin 2nd vs Chris White 3rd ended the Season with only 20points difference 2300-2280! That’s a Total of 67mins of racing and only 12sec split in their total time across the season!

GrandMaster 60+

Mark Fearon Senior – five races and 2040 pts for Mark – awesome to see the Fearon family racing together!

Shimano STEPS Electroflow

Tim Labinsky – 2280pts collected across the six races! All up, 81 male eBikers with us this season, with the women, representing 10% of the field.

Shimano STEPS Electroflow Master

Jonathon Valentino – showing up and consistency paid off. Six races for the series win and 2520 pts.

May we conclude this wrap up with one of our favourite pics – Hunter Price, U13 Series winner on the Nerang podium with his legendary race plate! Soooo man podium accolade stickers. One for the trophy room for sure. Well done and 2024 race plate coming your way! A true #rockytrailracer !

The Series Trophies 2023:

Custom Mudguard by Dirtsurfer

Matching Custom Rocky Trail Race plate – new 2024 design with active timing chip, can be used to “Race the way you Ride”. Number reserved for the 1-2-3 winners all year!

Scroll to Top